John Grant – Queen of Denmark (2010)

Alex Music blog
EU only double vinyl LP pressing. 2010 debut solo album from the former vocalist and songwriter with The Czars. Queen Of Denmark is a record of gravitas and grace, of FM melody magic laced with raw emotional bleeding. It asks why relationships are roulette and love is hell in a last-ditch attempt at self-improvement and atonement after a decade of alcohol and cocaine dependency. And yet there is redemption in its exquisite grooves. And on top, to further the album’s brilliance, Grant’s backing band on the album are Denton, Texas’ mightiest Midlake – contributing their most empathic ’70s-style Soft-Rock know-how. Put simply, Queen Of Denmark is the record Grant’s been waiting his whole life to make

Track List
1. TC and Honeybear (5:06)
2. Marz (3:58)
3. Where Dreams Go to Die (6:04)
4. Sigourney Weaver (3:31)
5. Chicken Bones (3:38)
6. Silver Platter Club (4:10)
7. It’s Easier (4:38)
8. Outer Space (3:14)
9. Jesus Hates Faggots (3:47)
10. Caramel (3:35)
11. Leopard and Lamb (4:41)
12. Queen of Denmark (4:48)

BUY the album on Amazon

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

**Please wait for 5 seconds and click Skip Ads to go to the D/L link. Thanks!

Sponsored link(s)

More from my site